asebodt.blogg.se

Miami nights 1984 early summer soundcloud
Miami nights 1984 early summer soundcloud










miami nights 1984 early summer soundcloud

The kicker came when I saw them at Western Springs on their Voodoo Lounge tour. But over time I’ve come to see it of one of their great albums. There seemed to be too much wah-wah and clavinet. Took me down new roads.Ģ – Rolling Stones, Goats Head Soup:This was the first Stones album I bought when it came out and was a little underwhelmed by it at the beginning having been schooled in Exile and Sticky by my mate. Grumpy bastard that delivers blinding inspiration in his own way on his own path. When I finally got my head around it I discovered a whole new world of songwriting and singing and words and soul. Pink Floyd – The Wall: Should have been a singleġ – Van Morrison, Veedon Fleece: Where’s Bonham? Where’s Iommi? On my sixteenth birthday my girl Sue gave me this and I didn’t get it. Todd Rundgren – Todd: Get rid of the chakra stuff Here are five albums he’s loving right now…įive double albums that should have been single albums: Jon Mcleary is the creator of The Spines, check them out on Bandcamp. Tagged Adam Page, Five Albums I'm Loving Right Now, Kickstarter, Phoebe Hurst, Special Guest ĭecemby Simon Sweetman Five Albums I’m Loving Right Now: Jon Mcleary.Fuck you haters! 🙂 Posted in Blog, Special Guests In fact, I’m gonna go kill it some more right now. I love it so much I’ve actually killed it by listening to it far too many times. Sure, there are a few album fillers in there, but there are some really great pop-indie tracks, like The Wire, Go Slow and Days are Gone. It makes me feel happy and summery when I listen to it and want to sing into a hair-brush and play lots of air guitar. Fav tracks are Miss U and Detroit Pt.1.ĥ – Haim, Days Are Gone: I feel like I’m gonna get knocked for mentioning this, but I really love this album. Seriously, non-stop chopping wood for a solid 45 minutes! This dude plays live beats on his acoustic kit over all this luscious, ambient goodness – and oh boy, it is so SO good. I saw him live a couple weeks ago, and this dude is a MACHINE. Go! I’m not writing anymore, BECAUSE HOW DO I DESCRIBE PERFECTION?!?Ĥ – Shigeto, No Better Time Than Now:I actually had no idea who this guy was and why my friend made such a fuss about him. Big love for Ms Apple.ģ – Trixie Whitley, Live at Rockwood Music Hall: Have you heard this woman? Have you!? If the answer is no, stop reading this and go and listen to her. Now. This album has a definite “ad-hock” feel to it, which I dig heaps, as well as the usual self-deprecating lyrical genius. A favourite line of mine on this album is “my cheeks were reflecting the longest wavelengths” (such a delicious way to describe someone blushing). She has such a beautiful mastery of words and language, usually coming up with the most uncanny ways to describe some of the most mundane things. Eagerly awaiting her new album release!Ģ – Fiona Apple, The Idler Wheel: I’ve listened to Fiona since I was six years old and since then have grow into a massive fan, so naturally I have to mention her in something like this.

miami nights 1984 early summer soundcloud miami nights 1984 early summer soundcloud

Her colab with David ByrneI also highly recommend. Also the disco-esque breakdown at the end of Surgeon is effin meeeeeean. However, l re-visited her a couple months ago and listened to the title track of the album Strange Mercy and was completely blown away. Actually, I listened to one of her tracks last year and wasn’t that into it. Here are five albums she’s loving right now…ġ – St Vincent, Strange Mercy: Okay, so I know I’m a bit late to the party with the whole St Vincent thing. They’re playing at Meow in Wellington on Saturday, December 14. She is currently chasing some dollars via a Kickstarter campaign to fund her debut EP and she’s been touring the North Island with Adam Page. Phoebe Hurst is a vocalist who makes “hip-pop” with smushed together homemade beatboxing, handclaps, swooping vocals and looped ideas.

  • Freewave's Synthwave Essentials Chart 4.Decemby Simon Sweetman Five Albums I’m Loving Right Now: Phoebe Hurst.
  • Images are only allowed in text posts, no low effort content such as art, aesthetics, merch, setups, etc. No low quality content, it may be removed if it's not valuable for the subreddit (trailers, samples, demos) Posts must be about synthwave music, refer to our definition of the genre Use the "Artist - Title" format, any additional information should be put in the comment section Search before posting, no reposts within 3 months Surf the New Retro Wave and live the '80s dream!įor the record, we are not affiliated with NewRetroWave, LLC. Music that evokes feelings of sunsets, boulevards, neon lights, and futuristic cityscapes. This is a place dedicated to synthwave music and discussion.












    Miami nights 1984 early summer soundcloud